Talk to an Attorney 24/7/365
Local: 562.270.0546 Toll-Free 888.207.6068
4401 Atlantic Ave, Suite 241, Long Beach, CA 90807

Reviews

23 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
23 results found. Viewing page 1 of 3. Go to page 1 2 3   Next
Aug 21, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Catherine represented me after I was hit by a car while biking to work and had over 32,000 dollars worth of medical expenses to sort through. She was incredibly helpful in explaining to me the standard routines of working with an attorney (which I never had done before), the typical outcomes of situations like mine, and my other options for resolving the matter. The times that Catherine wasn't available to speak with directly, her associates were very timely and friendly. The police offer at the scene had originally claimed the fault of the accident on me, but Catherine looked into all the legalities involving crosswalks and bike lanes in the district and in the end results favored me and completely covered my loss-of-earnings, and then some. I am so relieved and grateful to have finished this process with them.

Aug 4, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I felt I needed the help of a professional because I was overwhelmed by all the calls from the insurance company after a car accident. Plus my girlfriend was pretty banged up and needed to see a doctor. The lawyer was great. The staff was great. They explained everything. They handled everything. Would definitely hire them again.

Apr 17, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I wasn't sure if I needed an attorney. I was worried that by the time they took their fee, I wouldn't get much. But a friend recommended that I call these attorneys just to ask some questions. I'm so glad I did. I ended up hiring them, and I know they got me more money than I would have gotten if I hadn't hired them. I even got money for the diminished value of my car - which I didn't know anything about until the lawyers explained it to me. Super professional, available and most of all - trustworthy.

Feb 19, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have been an attorney in the entertainment business for decades and never been in court. On September 30, 2012 I was hit by a car while riding my bicycle in a bike lane in Santa Monica. I needed expert personal injury counsel and was referred by a friend to McGee Lerer. I cannot thank my friend enough for this referral. Catherine, Dan and their staff handled all aspects of my case diligently, promptly and respectfully. After we were able to settle with the insurance company for the driver who hit me they advised I could make an uninsured motorist claim against my own carrier and it was successful. The entire case was resolved in just over a year, completely to my satisfaction. I have given McGee Lerer a 5 star rating but would give them 6+ if I could.

Feb 10, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I can't recommend this law firm strongly enough. If you are badly injured like I was (after being rear-ended on the 405 freeway; my car had $18,000+ in damage; I couldn't work for two months; and then could only work with restrictions) then you need an aggressive lawyer on your side. I actually hired another firm first, but wasn't happy with them. They never returned my calls. I never knew what was going on with my case, and I never even spoke to a lawyer - only assistants. Also, they didn't know what diminished value was, and I wanted to make a diminished value claim on my car. So I found McGee & Lerer and they were the opposite of the first firm. I spoke to Dan McGee on my first call to the office. I met with him and his partner that day. It was easy to change lawyers and I am SO GLAD I did! I received way more money than I expected and I am very grateful. Thanks Team McGee!

Jan 31, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Catherine Lerer is top notch. I am a Los Angeles business attorney who has referred my own clients and family members (including an accident involving my wife and kids) to Ms. Lerer for over 15 years, because I have in the utmost confidence in her legal skills, integrity, and judgment. She has successfully handled their auto and bicycle accident cases, slip and falls, even an elevator crash case. Knowledgeable, accessible, compassionate and fierce, Ms. Lerer is a lioness in pinstripes. If she takes your case, you are very fortunate indeed.

Jan 24, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The best! I am so appreciative of the McGee Lerer Law Firm. I had an accident with injuries and had a lot of trouble dealing with the insurance company. My injuries were fairly extensive and I felt overwhelmed by the process. Catherine worked tirelessly on my behalf and couldn't have been better communicating what was happening throughout. I always felt supported and that I had someone strong representing me. She had my back and never let me be taken advantage of. She is very professional, tough and extremely effective. I am grateful and highly recommend this firm.

Jan 1, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I just talked to Dan and Catherine over an accident case on my motorcycle that I have been fighting with my lawyer for the last almost 3 years. They were very helpful in helping me to understand stuff that my own lawyer never took the time to sit down and go over with me. In just 10 minutes over the speaker phone in their vehicle, they gave me several ideas and questions how to approach my lawyer for a better understanding. I really wish I would have found these two great lawyers in the first place. Not to be depending on these so called motorcycle attorneys. Just wanted to leave a review and say thank you for helping me out.

Oct 24, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

McGee, Lerer & Associates were extremely helpful with my case. I contacted them, because I was in pain from a car accident and didn't have a doctor in the area, nor did I know how to proceed. Not only did they refer me to a wonderful doctor, they also went out of their way to make the call for me, to check the doctor’s availability. They also worked with my insurance company directly, which saved me numerous calls. I had never been injured in an accident before and I was in pain, scared and didn't know the process. Catherine and Dan answered my endless questions with patience and knowledge. They wanted to make sure that I was comfortable with moving forward and understood the entire process. If it wasn't for Dan and Catherine being so understanding and patient, I probably wouldn't have received proper treatment and would still be in intense pain. They are compassionate attorneys that care about their clients. I would refer them to friends and family without hesitation.

Oct 11, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Dan and Catherine represented me and two members of my family when we were injured in a life-changing event. Their caring, expertise, and tenacity resulted in a settlement to our liking. That was a few years ago. Since then, I have worked continuously in the legal field, and the wealth of knowledge and experience I have gained in that time makes me realize now just how superior to other attorneys Dan and Catherine truly are. Furthermore, in retrospect I sincerely doubt that just any other legal team could have produced the same favorable results for me that McGee Lerer & Associates did. I hope I never sustain serious injury again, but if I do, it would be easier to rest assured knowing that Dan and Catherine were in my corner fighting for me.